Shopping is (almost) fun!

Why in the world would shopping be fun?  (It certainly never has!!)

Because…I fit into size 2 and size 4 pants!!!!!!!  WOW!  I’ve NEVER fit into those sizes before.  I passed right by them on my shopping journey.  I have to say, it’s nice.

Since I’ve been losing weight, of course, my clothes have “loosened”, but not so much that I couldn’t wear them (not talking about my size 18 clothes!).  I’ve had to buy new clothes (mostly bought last year) but I was mainly buying smalls and even some mediums, nothing extraordinary.  BUT, when I put on my favorite capri jeans (size 8) that I was so ecstatic to buy because they fit (2 years ago, or was it last year?) and they FELL OFF, I knew I had to go shopping!  Literally, I didn’t have to unbutton or unzip to put them on or off, I realized that the baggy ass pants I’ve been wearing, and these, needed replacing.  I figured I just go to the Gap for jeans but had no idea what size or even where to go…it’s been that long.  I started out trying on size 6 jeans, OMG, huge!!!  I actually went to the 4s and, lo and behold, no baggy ass!!!  Some styles were even big and I tried on size 2.  I really, REALLY couldn’t believe that they fit.  I was walking around looking for sizes 4 and 2 pants and I felt like I was in a dream.  This was the first time (since the size 8 clothes I had bought before) that I was conscious of the size.  WOW!!

One of the things I did notice, though, is that, while I’ve lost all this weight (and I am pretty flabby), I am getting old lady skinny legs.  I do wear leggings a lot and hadn’t noticed, but seeing these new pants on, I saw them.  What are old lady skinny legs? Skinny legs with knobby knees!  I gotta work on that.  A friend suggested yoga and I picked up a couple of dvd’s from the library on yoga and pilates.  I’m going to check these out with J, this weekend, when I visit her at college.

To be continued…

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

