Passover as a vegan is going ok

The Seders were fine.  I made the vegan gefilte fish which just has the shape of gefilte fish and tastes nothing like it, it’s made with eggplant for crying out loud!

Vegan gefilte fish

The delicatata squash was not in season so I got butternut and it was delicious with the quinoa salad.

Quinoa salad for butternut squash

The veggie soup was the best I ever made AND I remember what I did.  My only real problem is that I’m eating no protein. Yesterday, I had a hypoglymic “episode” and I just found some cashews to stuff in my face.  Gotta deal with that for the rest of the holiday or I will become Sephardic and eat beans and tofu!

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

