my daughter’s Halloween party

L is having sort of a Halloween party get together with 2 of her friends.  She’s never been given this much control over her own party and it’s been difficult.  I had lots of ideas to give her but she’s basically nixed everything I’ve suggested.  Food is the only real Halloweeny type of thing we will have.  I am making eyeballs from mozzarella balls and mummy pizzas.  I had suggested a craft…NO!  Not even sure if they will go out trick or treating but I do know they will watch a couple of movies!  I was even going to have a jar of candy corn or m&m’s for them to guess how many but she said no to that too.  Very difficult.  They will be in costume so that’s something!  It’s very hard to have a child with such social skills issues and word processing deficiencies.  She has trouble just telling me what she does want and if I interrupt her, all hell breaks loose.  In the grocery store, she would get so mad at me but couldn’t tell me why that at times I was ready to give up…but I didn’t and we got the groceries.  Now I just have to wait for the pizza dough to thaw and make all the goodies.  Maybe someday things will be easier…

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in A (but to me L) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

