More socks…

Haven’t posted in a while but I have been knitting alot!  Socks have become my new obsession!  I finished the Queen of Beads from the Rockin’ Sock Club.

queen of beads cuimg_0612 img_0613 The fit really nice and the beads don’t bother me at all.  A very easy to memorize pattern by Sivia Harding.

The next pair I’ve been working are really pretty too but I think I’ve made them too small.  The pattern is R0gue Roses designed by Stephanie Pearl-MsPhee.  The pattern is gorgeous and the colors of the yarn is just so beautiful but I think I may have screwed up.   I am not a huge fan of cuff down and both of these were done that way.  While the beaded socks came out perfect…the roses didn’t.  What I should have done was ask how they determined the sizes but it was 60 stitches around and that usually fits me.  The other problem is figuring out when to start the toe.  I started too soon on the roses so I keep knitting it longer!  You can’t really tell but they are still on the needle and I have put them down for a while, even though they are almost done.  I am not going to frog these so I’ll just block them a little more than necessary!img_0614img_0615

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

