too much sleep

So I came home Sat night at about 12:30 from a fun dinner with a bunch of boat friends.  MH called the get together a winter raft-up!  Anyway, 4 hours in the restaurant, one glass of wine and by 12:45 I was in bed.

As I tried opening my eyes, I stole a glance at my watch.  OMG…it was 1:44 PM.  I thought my watch had stopped.  As I looked at my digital alarm clock, I was shocked.   I havent’ slept that late since I was 16.   I proceed to drag my sorry ass out of bed and go downstairs to eat and get on the computer (of course!!).  After about an hour and a half, my eyes are closing on me.  I can’t stay awake.  So I drag myself upstairs and plop into bed again.

During the next few hours I slept and woke into that place where you are aware but can’t move. I heard the goings on happening in the house but was paralyzed with sleep.  I kept thinking I’d wake up at 2 am wide awake ready to start my day…HA!  No such thing.  The next thing I know is my alarm going off at 7:45 am and I DON’T WANT TO GET UP.  I am exhausted.  But again, I drag that sorry ass out and off to work I go.

I looked awful, thanks to the surprised glances I was getting from the office.  It was suggested I have one of the midwives take a look at me and take some blood.  (I work with, among other alternative heath care providers, a midwifery practice)

Well, lo and behold, the tests came back positive for…….MONO????  (At least I wasn’t more depressed!)  I’ve never had mono and it’s pretty rare for an adult to get it.  I havent’ been smooching in the back yard with anyone…I’m not a teenager…just can’t figure out why!!!

Now, what I don’t understand is WHY I STILL HAVE INSOMNIA???

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to too much sleep

  1. missomg says:

    Lol. Just rest lool, as frustrating as it is..it’ll do ya good.

Leave a Reply

