Baby blanket started!

Got my yarn…it is so soft and pretty!  Knitpicks Crayon in pink and white.

Adina's blanket

Adina's blanket

I will definitely have to put a backing on the as the yarn knits up nicely but thin.  I was thinking of a fun cotton flannel.  I may have to check my local fabric shop to see what they have.  I looked online but I may want to match the pink so we’ll have to see.  I think the Curve of Pursuit pattern will look really nice in these colors.

This is such an easy, so far, pattern although as it gets bigger, it will be interesting to figure out…but so far so good!

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

