Knitting therapy?

I’ve been trying, for the last few months, to knit with my shoulder muscles relaxed.  The patterns I’ve been working on have been fairly easy.  One sweater I am working on has cables but they are easily done without a cable needle so it hasn’t been too difficult.  The socks are a bit more complicated but still not impossible.  But I’ve found that my shoulder muscles tense up when I am supposedly knitting to relax!  When I focus on my shoulders, I can get them to lower and relax but then my knitting loosens up!!!  I have to find a happy medium…or find a way to destress my life in other ways.

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

