Hello world!

This is my first post…it is my oldest daughter’s birthday today.  She is 19.

It was a Friday and she was scheduled for Sunday.  We all knew her sex and that Sunday was the day but the doctor called on Friday morning with an “opening”, so I scrambled for a ride into the city.  I actually went into labor at 3:00 but she was going to be a c-section cuz she was upside down.  She refused to turn around…harbinger of future events.  So she was born that afternoon and I got to surprise my family after all.  It snowed then and it’s snowing now…I miss her, she’s at college.

About jamsmom

mom to 3 girls and 2 dogs, voracious knitter, vegan and just generally trying to figure out life. i create photo montages for anyone that will pay me...and sometimes for those that don't...
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

